Fumes

I have been working on a project with Miss Claire for a guy in San Francisco (named Francisco) involving rebranding a Mexican food + salsa company. We’ve narrowed it to three different approaches and here are the initial sketches for two of our three concepts.

Dia de los Muertos SkullsMexican Maps

Feeling productive. Claire and I have always said how well our skill sets would compliment each other’s, and she brought this project to the table as a cross-country experiment. AIM is amazing in that while you’re video chatting, you can use the “screen sharing” function, which allows you to see and to have complete control of the other person’s computer. It has been amazing for collaboration.

Also, today, I have been working more on my painting. I have to work sprawled out on my bed: door locked to keep both Alphonse and my work safe. As a result, all of the fumes are trapped and I’m feeling a little loopy.

Braid Face 2

[Reminder of previous progress + inspiration on this project]

Leave a Reply

