Cat Lady // Cat Portrait

This post here really shouldn’t surprise anyone. It’s cat related.

So, on July 13, 2011, this blog got me my first commission. An old study abroad compadre, Amy, had seen my work and contacted me in hopes of hiring me for a project. “Have you ever done anything relating to… animal portraits?” she inquired.

“Do you mean photography or illustration? Either way, I guess… no.” Haha.

Her mom’s kitty had passed away and Amy thought it would be nice to get her a little something to remember Rudy. I couldn’t see why I shouldn’t help this nice girl out, although I may have giggled the entire time I was rendering his little face.

Cat Portrait

I just sometimes throw my hands up and say hey, this is my life.

Leave a Reply

