Feb 7 // Inspiration

It’s easy to fall out of blogging, but it’s also easy to commit to a post a week, even if it’s just inspiration I’ve gathered. Click images to see their full sizes.

ZachMontoya

Zach Montoya // This grabbed my attention immediately. It looked so familiar, and yet it took a second of digging to figure out why. This piece of his has been in my inspiration folder for a long time. I’m in love with his style, but this piece in particular. Can I buy that helmet?

dailydishonesty

Daily Dishonesty // These are just rad, simply put. The reason I include them, though, is that she recently posted a tutorial from which I’ve gleaned a few tips.

stevielewis

Stevie Lewis // Um, she does concept illustration for Dreamworks?! And she’s super cute. And her style is distinct and expressive and fun. We are pretty different, but I could certainly benefit from spending more time doodling, posting figure sketches, and generally keep my juices flowing.

Leave a Reply

